To cancel your meal plan, you must first log into your account by clicking here.
Go to your "Meal Plan Preferences" page.
From there you can click "Settings" as shown below:
Then click on "Cancel Meal Plan" on the right side.
You will then see the message shown below. This is to ensure that you are aware that by canceling the plan all meals that have not been shipped will be cancelled. To proceed, select the reasoning for cancelation and leave any comments that you'd like regarding the meal plan. Then confirm cancellation by clicking "Yes, Cancel".
*Please note that any open orders will automatically be cancelled. If you would like to receive any pending orders, you will need to wait until those orders ship before cancelling your account. You will be charged for any open orders unless cancelled prior to 11:59pm PST on Wednesday the week prior to your shipping date.